Professional Certificate
In Animal Health

Poultry
Production
(PCAHPP)
header_image_certificate
En collaboration avec le WOAH (fondé en tant qu'OIE)
and the University of Montreal

Programmes de formation complémentaires et de certifications pour les professionnels.

Le World Veterinary Education in Production Animal Health (WVEPAH) Professional Certificate in Animal Health: Poultry Production, est attribué selon les normes établies par l’Université.

Le programme de certificat offre une formation structurée aux vétérinaires et aux professionnels non vétérinaires qui cherchent à améliorer leurs compétences dans le domaine de la production avicole et de la santé. Un programme éducatif structuré leur permet d’atteindre la norme internationale dans tous les aspects de cette spécialité conformément aux exigences de l’Organisation mondiale de la santé animale WOAH / OIE.
Les vétérinaires peuvent formaliser leurs compétences en obtenant le diplôme ‘Professional Certificate in Animal Health : Poultry Production’ Ce diplôme favorise la formation professionnelle continue tout au long de la vie dans ce domaine.

La reconnaissance du certificat est mondiale et sa dénomination officielle est en anglais. Ses détenteurs ont, de facto, le statut d’expert international en santé et production avicole.

Les professionnels vétérinaires et non vétérinaires ayant complété leur session de formation recevront une Attestation de participation. Une session complète comprend la participation aux sessions Zoom entre les étudiants et les professeurs. Pour obtenir son attestation de participation l’étudiant doit participer à au moins 75% des sessions Zoom prévues au programme.

Introduction

Dans plusieurs pays, la certification de la formation continue est organisée au niveau national. D’une Généralement, l’expérience acquise et la collecte d’un certain nombre de crédits lors de la participation aux enseignements officiels sont prises en considération conformément aux systèmes européens et internationaux - (ECTS) ou crédit à la formation continue. Dans de nombreux pays, cette reconnaissance officielle fait défaut.

Il est clair que l’acquisition d’une expertise et de compétences particulières dans un domaine donné peut être grandement appuyée par des programmes de formation complets associés à un protocole de contrôle de la qualité attesté par un diplôme universitaire.

La WVEPAH offre un système d’enseignement postuniversitaire international par le recrutement des meilleurs spécialistes du monde entier. Il propose, dans le cadre des cours du PCAHPP, un ensemble de programmes internationaux de troisième cycle admissibles au diplôme universitaire du ‘Professional Certificate in Animal Health: Poultry Production’ (PCAHPP). 

Il est important de comprendre que le PCAHPP atteste qu’un participant qui a réussi a acquis un haut niveau de qualification spécialisée dans l’un des domaines du bien-être, de la production et de la santé des volailles. Le certificat favorise l’établissement de compétences spécialisées dans la production avicole.

Le module « Règlementaire » du certificat est enseigné sous la supervision de l’OIE. Il est également validé par l’OIE.
Objectifs du programme
listing-arrow
Offrir une formation formelle structurée aux professionnels cherchant à approfondir leur expertise dans le domaine du bien-être, de la production et de la santé de la volaille.
listing-arrow
Former ces participants à reconnaître, diagnostiquer et gérer tous les problèmes courants rencontrés dans la pratique de l’aviculture.
listing-arrow
Permettre aux participants d’obtenir des compétences pour faire appliquer les “recommandations de l’OIE” couvertes par le Module de réglementation de l’OIE et délivrées aux vétérinaires sous leur autorité vétérinaire nationale.
listing-arrow
Former les participants à interagir de manière optimale avec des experts dans les différents aspects du domaine, sous la supervision du service vétérinaire.
listing-arrow
Former les participants aux compétences de résolution de problèmes.
listing-arrow
Promouvoir un développement professionnel continu et durable.
Durée du programme
Le délai minimum requis pour le programme de certificat de la WVEPAH est de 1 an et ne doit pas excéder 5 ans. Grâce à leur travail dans les différents modules (enseignement à distance, e-Learning et préparation de cas cliniques), les participants accumulent le nombre requis de crédits du système européen de transfert de crédits (ECTS) ou crédit à la formation continue pour postuler à l’examen final.

En cas d’impossibilité de se déplacer pour suivre les cours en présentiel ou pour passer l’examen, ceux-ci seront faits en ligne.

Les demandeurs titulaires d’un diplôme universitaire en médecine vétérinaire ou en sciences animales, travaillant dans le secteur de la volaille pendant au moins deux ans, peuvent s’inscrire au programme WVEPAH. Après chaque cours, selon les critères requis, ils reçoivent une “Attestation de participation”, mais seuls les vétérinaires ont le droit de passer l’examen du Certificat, pour obtenir le diplôme validé par l’OIE.
Certification
À la fin de chaque module, les participants vétérinaires peuvent valider leurs connaissances acquises au moyen d’un questionnaire à choix multiple (QCM). Après validation d’un module « Général » et d’un module « Spécialisé », les candidats ayant participé à l’enseignement à distance doivent présenter 25 cas cliniques, dont 3 cas approfondis (rapports de cas), qui représentent 50% de la note finale. Un formulaire type est fourni aux étudiants afin de les aider à structurer leur rapport de cas. 

Après l’examen, le comité des examens évalue toutes les notes acquises par le candidat à la suite d’un questionnaire à choix multiple et la notation des cas cliniques, puis émettra le « Professional Certificate in Animal Health: Poultry Production ». L’OIE valide alors officiellement la partie « règlementaire » du diplôme. La note de passage est de 60%.

Contenu du Programme


Les programmes du PCAHPP une fois validé par un examen procurent des crédits de formation : ECTS ou des crédits de formation continue. Les programmes et les examens du PCAHPP sont identiques quel que soit le site de formation et de certification dans le monde, (ou en ligne le cas échéant) ce qui assure une reconnaissance universelle du diplôme. Les langues officielles des programmes du PCAHPP sont l’anglais, le français, l’espagnol, avec une traduction en chinois ou en russe en cas de besoin (à la discrétion de la WVEPAH).

Pour le PCAHPP le principe est :« Tout le monde reçoit le même enseignement et passe le même examen ».
Les formations sont modulaires
listing-arrow
Le module I « Général » couvre les disciplines communes à toutes les espèces aviaires par une approche globale : Pathologie, Nutrition, Epidémiologie, Biosécurité, Immunologie appliquée, Vaccinologie, Antibiothérapie, Génétique, Bien-être animal etc. Il inclut le module réglementaire enseigné par l’OIE. Le module I Général se donne en ligne exclusivement.
listing-arrow
Les modules II « Spécialisés » concernent les « Poulets de chair », « Les pondeuses commerciales », « les dindes » et « les palmipèdes ». La WVEPAH choisit le programme de chaque Module en fonction de la situation locale si besoin. La première partie des Modules Spécialisés se donne aussi « en ligne », la deuxième partie peut se donner soit en ligne ou soit en présentiel lorsque la situation sanitaire le permet.
listing-arrow
Les modules sont complémentaires et indépendants les uns des autres. ils peuvent être suivis par les participants dans l’ordre qui leur convient selon : leurs besoins, leurs connaissances linguistiques et le calendrier des formations. Lorsque les cours se donnent en ligne, pour chaque 8-10 heures de cours pré-enregistrés, une session Zoom est organisée avec les étudiants et les Course Masters.
listing-arrow
Entre les modules l’enseignement à distance est assuré à travers le groupe Facebook privé de la WVEPAH et le e-learning, ce qui permet aux participants de continuer à travailler en échangeant sur leurs propres cas mais aussi par l’apport permanent d’informations de la part des Course Masters. Cette participation aux activités d’enseignement à distance est obligatoire pour valider puis maintenir la validité de la certification.
listing-arrow
Participants have access to the module content from the moment of their registration (pre-recorded videos and equivalent PDF document), which allows them to start to improve their knowledge in all the disciplines of the module. The teaching consists of a theoretical part and the study of real cases brought by the course masters and participants. Practical work: autopsies, laboratory, interpretation etc., as well as site visits, also play a large part when it is possible to deliver the course face-to-face.
listing-arrow
Les cours intensifs se concentrent sur l’approfondissement d’un sujet particulier ou le rafraichissement des connaissances.
Validation des connaissances acquises
listing-arrow
Afin de valider le travail réalisé en cours, un examen est obligatoire.
listing-arrow
L’Université et la WVEPAH décident des dates des examens finaux du PCAHPP et leur durée.
listing-arrow
Les candidats sont informés des dates de tenue des examens au moins un mois à l’avance.
listing-arrow
L’examen qui suit chaque module est du type QCM, avec 50 questions.
listing-arrow
La note de passage aux examens est de 60%, soit 30/50 (moyenne des examens des deux modules) et une note inférieure à 50% pour l’un des modules est éliminatoire.
listing-arrow
Les participants ayant échoué leur examen auront la possibilité de reprendre leur examen, une seule fois, moyennant des frais.
listing-arrow
Le résultat des examens compte pour 50% de la note finale nécessaire à l’obtention du Certificat.
Activités pratiques
Les participants sont censés appliquer les connaissances et les compétences acquises dans les cours de la WVEPAH dans leur travail pratique quotidien dans le domaine de la production et de la pathologie aviaire. Cette activité est enregistrée sous la forme de 25 cas cliniques, dont 3 rapports de cas.
Cas cliniques
Cas cliniques et rapports
Au cours du programme on demande aux candidats, ayant complété un module général et un module spécialisé, de collecter 25 cas cliniques bien documentés , la WVEPAH fournit aux étudiants un modèle pour rapporter leurs cas cliniques de façon relativement uniforme qui doit contenir entre autre : l’identification du cas, l’historique et la situation de l’unité de production, les résultats de l’examen clinique, les résultats de laboratoire, le diagnostic différentiel, le diagnostic et le pronostic, les mesures entreprises et leurs résultats. Au moins 60% des cas cliniques doivent être en relation avec le module spécialisé complété.

Trois cas parmi les 25 sont choisis par le candidat pour rédiger des rapports approfondis, Ils doivent concerner 3 sujets différents. Le rapport inclut une présentation complète du cas, des illustrations si nécessaires, les références bibliographiques sur le sujet et une discussion (minimum 5000 mots). Le candidat doit démontrer une connaissance globale du sujet. Généralement un rapport de cas doit être complet en incluant les références et les appendices.

Chaque rapport sera examiné par un membre du comité d'examen et la note finale moyenne des rapports doit être de 30 ou plus sur 50.

La note finale individuelle pour les cas cliniques est la moyenne des notes des de tous les cas cliniques. Si cette moyenne est inférieure à 30 le candidat est invité à soumettre une version revue des rapports insuffisants ou à soumettre des cas supplémentaires dans un délai de 6 mois par rapport à la date de notification.

Des cas publiés peuvent être soumis. Les publications scientifiques sont automatiquement acceptées.

Les rapports de cas cliniques doivent être écrits en anglais, français ou espagnol. S’ils sont dans une autre langue ils doivent être accompagnés d’une traduction en anglais certifiée.

Si dans le cadre de leur activité, les étudiant(e)s peuvent démontrer qu’ils (elles) n’ont pas accès à des cas cliniques, ils (elles) peuvent préparer trois mémoires sur des sujets pertinents reliés à leur activité et à la médecine aviaire. Chacun des mémoires doit contenir au moins 20 000 mots sans compter la liste de références.

Les étudiant(e)s sont prié(e)s de soumettre leurs cas cliniques au Bureau de la WVEPAH.


Copyright © 2022 WVEPAH - All rights reserved 
Conçu par Agentur54

Professional Certificate
in Animal Health:

Poultry
Production
(PCAHPP)
header_image_certificate
In collaboration with the WOAH (founded as OIE)
and the University of Montreal

Training programs and certifications for professionals.

The World Veterinary Education in Production Animal Health (WVEPAH) Professional Certificate in Animal Health: Poultry Production is awarded in accordance with the University’s requirements and standards.

The Certificate program provides structured training for veterinarians and non-veterinary professionals who are seeking to enhance their skills and expertise in the field of poultry production and health. A structured educational program allows participants to reach the international standard in all aspects of this specialism, in accordance with the requirements of the World Organisation for Animal Health (WOAH/OIE).
Veterinarians can formalize their skills by obtaining the ‘Professional Certificate in Animal Health: Poultry Production’ (PCAHPP) diploma, which furthers their continuing professional development in this field and provides an official recognition of the holder’s skills and expertise.

The certificate is recognized worldwide, and its official title is in English. Its holders have, de facto, the status of international expert in poultry health and production.

Veterinary and non-veterinary professionals receive, after each completed training session, a letter of ‘Attestation of Participation’. To qualify as having completed a training course, the student must have participated in at least 75% of the Zoom sessions with the course masters which are an integral part of the course.

Introduction

In several countries, certification of continuing education is organized at a national level. Generally, the experience gained and the collection of a certain number of credits during the participation in officially recognized courses are taken into consideration, in accordance with the European and international systems – ECTS or continuing education credits. In many countries, this official recognition is lacking.

It is clear that the acquisition of particular expertise and skills in a given field can be greatly supported by comprehensive training programs associated with a quality control protocol vouched for by a university diploma.

The WVEPAH offers an international, postgraduate education by recruiting the best specialists from around the world. 

It is important to understand that the PCAHPP certifies that a successful participant has acquired a high level of specialist qualification in the areas of poultry welfare, production, and health. The certificate promotes the establishment of specialized skills in poultry production.

The ‘Regulation’ module (Module I) of the certificate is taught under the supervision of the OIE – World Organisation for Animal Health. It is also validated by the OIE.
program objectives
listing-arrow
Provide structured formal training to professionals who are looking to deepen their expertise in the areas of poultry welfare, production, and health.
listing-arrow
Train participants to recognize, diagnose and manage all common problems encountered in the practice of poultry farming.
listing-arrow
Enable participants to obtain skills to apply the ‘OIE recommendations’ covered by the OIE regulatory module and issued to veterinarians under the authority of national veterinary services.
listing-arrow
Train participants to interact optimally with experts in the various aspects of the field, under the supervision of veterinary services.
listing-arrow
Train participants in problem solving skills.
listing-arrow
Promote long-lasting continuing professional development.
program length
The minimum time required for the WVEPAH certificate program is 1 year and it must not exceed 5 years. Through their work in the different modules (distance learning, e-Learning and clinical case preparation), participants accumulate the required number of European Credit Transfer System (ECTS) credits or continuing education credits to apply for the final exam.

If it is impossible to travel to attend the course or exam in person, these will be done online.

Applicants with a university degree in veterinary medicine or animal science, working in the poultry sector for at least two years can enrol on the WVEPAH program. After each course, they will receive an ‘Attestation of Participation’ (subject to meeting the criteria), but only veterinarians are able to take the Certificate examination to obtain the diploma validated by the OIE.
Certification
At the end of each module, veterinary participants can validate their acquired knowledge by means of a multiple-choice exam. After validation of both a ‘General’ and a ‘Specialized’ module, candidates who have participated in distance learning must present 25 clinical cases, including three in-depth case reports or three short theses, which represent 50% of the final grade. A model example is provided to students to help them structure their case reports. 

After the exam, the exam committee evaluates all the marks acquired by the candidate from the multiple-choice exam and the clinical cases or short theses, and then issues the ‘Professional Certificate in Animal Health: Poultry Production’. The OIE then officially validates the ‘regulatory’ part of the diploma. The pass mark for all elements is 60%.

program contents


The PCAHPP programs, once validated by an exam, provide training credits: ECTS or continuing education credits. The PCAHPP programs and exams are identical, regardless of the location (physical or online) of the training and certification, which ensures universal recognition of the diploma. The official languages of the PCAHPP programs are English, French, and Spanish, with a translation into Chinese or Russian if required (at the discretion of the WVEPAH).

For the PCAHPP, the principle is “Everyone receives the same teaching and takes the same exam”.
modular courses
listing-arrow
‘General‘ Module I covers disciplines common to all avian species through a comprehensive approach: Pathology, Nutrition, Epidemiology, Biosecurity, Applied Immunology, Vaccinology, Antibiotherapy, Genetics, Animal Welfare etc. It includes the regulatory module taught by the OIE. Module I is taught exclusively online.
listing-arrow
‘Specialized‘ Module II courses are “Broilers”, “Layers”, “Turkeys” and “Waterfowl”. The WVEPAH chooses the program of each module according to the local situation, if necessary. The first part of the Specialized modules is taught online, the second part can be taught either online or in person, when the health situation allows it.
listing-arrow
The modules are complementary and independent of each other. They can be followed by the participants in the order that best suits them according to their needs, language skills, and the course schedule. When the course is online, for every 8-10 hours of pre-recorded lessons, a Zoom session is organized with the students and the course masters.
listing-arrow
Between modules, distance learning is provided through the private WVEPAH Facebook group and e-Learning, which allow participants to continue working by exchanging and discussing their own cases and by the continuous supply of information by course masters. This participation in distance learning activities is mandatory to validate and then maintain the validity of the certification.
listing-arrow
Participants have access to the module content from the moment of their registration (pre-recorded videos and equivalent PDF document), which allows them to start to improve their knowledge in all the disciplines of the module. The teaching consists of a theoretical part and the study of real cases brought by the course masters and participants. Practical work: autopsies, laboratory, interpretation etc., as well as site visits, also play a large part when it is possible to deliver the course face-to-face.
listing-arrow
The intensive courses focus on the deepening or renewal of knowledge on a particular topic.
Validation of acquired knowledge
listing-arrow
In order to validate the work undertaken on the course, an exam is compulsory.
listing-arrow
The University and the WVEPAH decide the dates of the PCAHPP final exams and their duration.
listing-arrow
Candidates are informed of the exam dates at least one month in advance.
listing-arrow
The exam that follows each module is a multiple-choice exam, with 50 questions.
listing-arrow
The pass mark is 60%, i.e. 30/50 (average required between the exams of the two modules). An average of less than 60% between the two modules, or a mark of less than 50% in any one module, would lead to the student failing the course.
listing-arrow
Participants will be given an opportunity to retake a failed exam, at an additional cost to the participant.
listing-arrow
The exam results count for 50% of the final mark necessary to obtain the Certificate.
Practical Activities
The participants are expected to apply the knowledge and skills acquired in the courses of the WVEPAH in their daily practical work in the field of poultry production and pathology. This activity is recorded in the form of 25 clinical cases including 22 case logs and 3 case reports.
Clinical cases
Case logs and reports:
During the program, candidates – having completed a general and a specialized module – are asked to gather 25 well-documented clinical cases. The WVEPAH provides students with a model for reporting their clinical cases in a relatively uniform way. They must, alongside other elements, include case identification, history and situation, clinical examination results, laboratory results, differential diagnosis, diagnosis and prognosis, measures taken and their results. At least 60% of the clinical cases must be related to the completed specialized module.

Three cases from the 25 are chosen by the candidate for in-depth reports. They must relate to three different subjects and include a complete presentation of the case, illustrations (if necessary), bibliographical references on the subject and a discussion (minimum 5000 words). The candidate must demonstrate an overall knowledge of the subject. Generally, a case report should be complete with references and appendices.

Each report will be examined by one member of the exam committee and the average final grade for the reports must be 30 or more out of 50.

The final individual grade for the clinical cases is the average of all the clinical case grades. If this average is less than 30, the candidate will be invited to submit a revised version of the failed report(s) or to submit additional cases within 6 months of the date of notification.

Published cases can be submitted. Scientific publications are automatically accepted.

The clinical case reports must be written in English, French or Spanish. If they are in another language, they must be accompanied by a certified English translation.

If, in their daily work, students can demonstrate that they have no access to clinical cases, they can prepare three short theses on topics related to both their work and veterinary avian topics. Each thesis must be a minimum of 20000 words, not including the list of references.

The candidate should submit the clinical cases or short theses to the WVEPAH office.


Copyright © 2022 WVEPAH - All rights reserved 
Designed by Agentur54